Service Area

REC serves members in portions of the following 22 Virginia counties, where we have nearly 169,000 connections and operate and maintain more than 17,000 miles of power lines: Albemarle, Caroline, Clarke, Culpeper, Essex, Fauquier, Frederick, Goochland, Greene, Hanover, King and Queen, King William, Louisa, Madison, Orange, Page, Rappahannock, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Spotsylvania, Stafford, and Warren.

service area


REC Office Hours
8 a.m.- 5 p.m., Monday-Friday (except holidays)

Telephone Hours:
7 a.m. - 7 p.m., Monday-Friday.
Automated Phone Services and Outage Reporting are available 24 hours a day.

REC Offices